Government Nursing Officers Association (GNOA) started in 06-04-1997. The Union start working as a federation called HSTUA later. GNOA joins UNI as HSTUA in 2012. Now total membership is almost 22000. It is 80% of nursing officers.

President     - Saman Rathnapriya
Secretary    - Nalaka Hettiarachchi
Media Secretary - Jayantha wimala Rathna
Treasurer    - E A Jayasinghe

This Union was start on 1943 at Sri Lanka Post and Telecommunication Department. Presently membership is around 700 in all areas of SLT. Any permanent Employee in SLT can join this union. ACTSU is a member of Telecom Trade Union Alliance.

President - Anura Perera

Secretary -W R K Munasinghe

Treasurer- S H P Fernando


Government Printing Union starts on 1947 before the independence of Sri Lanka. Any employee of Government Press can join this Union. No of Members are nearly 700. In 1976 organized strong strike against interdiction of employee and successfully finished. Also most of the employees participate 1980 July Strike. In 2002 got Rs. 2000/= increment from CBK government after successful struggle.

President            - M D A Athula

Joint Secretary  -  Susantha Thilakarathne

                            N Mendis

Treasurer            -S Mudalige

Login Form