Media Pro-Tech

Media Professional Technologists Sri Lanka (Media Pro-Tech) consist of following unions,

1.    Telecommunication Engineering Diplomates’ Union (TEDA)
2.    All Employees Union of Information and Telecommunication (AEUIT)
3.    Sri Lanka Broad Casting Corporation Technical Officers Union (SLBC TOU)
4.    Independence Television Network Technical Officers Union (ITN TOU)
5.    Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation Technical Officers Union (SLRC TOU)

This Technical Officers Union federation come together in 2008 and jointly work together as Media Pro-Tech and affiliated to UNI Global union at 2009. We are in ICTS group and Media and Entertainment group as well. From 2010 we got Vice President of SATUC (South Asian Telecommunication Council) and represented SATUC meetings in Nepal, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. From 2013 we received the Committee representative for UNI APRO ICTS Committee at Thailand. In 2014 4th UNI World Congress Bro. H.K. Hettiarachchi nominated as the representative for UNI Global Union from UNI APRO.


Committee of Media Pro-Tech

President   - Susantha Yapa (SLBC TOU)
Secretary - Haripriya Hettiarachchi  (TEDA)
Vice President  - J.B. Gurusingh (AEUIT)
Vice Secretary   Jeewantha Nishapriya  - (TEDA)
Treasurer - K.K. Withanarachchige (TEDA)
Convener - H.U.H. Liyanage (TEDA)

Committee Members

1.    S.V. Ajith
2.    Nivatha Wijesuriya
3.    Pasan Jayarathne
4.    Geethmi  Ishara
5.    P.E.M. Perera
6.    Sanjaya Kathriarachchi
7.    Dhammika Weerasinghe                      

Login Form

Uni Global